City Elections

​       Click HERE for May 4th Election results

The City of Taylor is a "Council / City Manager" form of government. Council members are elected by the citizens and registered voters of Taylor. The City is governed by members under a Single Member District form of government and divided into 4 Districts and has 1 Council representative from each, as well as a council member elected at large. Council terms are 3 years and staggered with elections held in May. The Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem are elected every year from within the Council members themselves and serve a 1-year term in these positions.

The City of Taylor will hold a General Election on May 4, 2019 to elect a Council Member from District 1 and a Council Member from District 4.  Qualified residents may pick up a candidate packet at any time at City Hall, or click here for an electronic printable version. 

                  Council Election -- Saturday, May 4, 2019
                         Council Member Districts 1 and 4   


View District

Where can I find the detailed election results from the previous year?

Results are available at the Williamson County Elections website .  

When do the results become final?

Results are not final and candidates do not take office until after the votes have been officially canvassed by the governmental authority.  The City Council will hold a Special Meeting on Tuesday, May 14th at 6 pm in the Council Chambers to declare the results, swear in those elected, and the Council members will elect a Mayor and Mayor Pro-Tem from within their own ranks.

Additional Information

If you have any questions, please contact the City Clerk. Additional helpful sites for election information may be found on the following websites:

Other Elections

Visit the County website for complete election results: